James 1:22 (MSG)

22-24 Don’t fool yourself into thinking that you are a listener when you are anything but, letting the Word go in one ear and out the other. Act on what you hear! Those who hear and don’t act are like those who glance in the mirror, walk away, and two minutes later have no idea who they are, what they look like.

Just Do It! No, I am not speaking of the youtube video by Shia LaBeouf. As I reading the Bible this morning, I started to read the book of James and this verse popped out at me; yes I have read it many times before but today I just stuck with me. I know I am not only, that we read God’s word and then 5 seconds later we go back to our ‘old’ ways. It is easier to revert to what you know and what worked ‘best’ for you then to follow new and better ways. This was true at Andy’s as well. The office would roll out a new procedure to do something and we would train the crew that way, but it never failed you would have to train them over and over again before I would stick to the new better way of doing things. That is like God, he is trying to tell me (hopefully you too), that He is molding me and shaping me to do things His way. I always have the tendency to what to do my own path and go my own direction. I have to remind myself, that I’m not perfect and His direction and way is better then mine.

As I write this post, it is a day after we have found out we got the townhouse we looked at down south. That is great! But to be honest I am scared and terrifed, but at the same time, I know that God is moving for a reason and to do great things.

I want to be a world changer for Him, I don’t want glory or honor, it belongs to Him, I want people to look at me and see Christ.

God, I pray for myself and others reading this post, please help us not just rely on ourselves, but to be a doer of your word and not just fake it. Please continue to bless us and in turn we give you all the glory that you deserve.

Until, next time friends, peace!

Leave a Reply

