Come in Like a Flood

For those of you in the Missouri area, we have been getting tons of rain over the past month or so. This is causing flooding and tons of accidents from those floods.

Just like tons of water can cause floods, the presence of God can cause a flood of good things to happen. This past week has been crazy to say the least. Tons of things happening at church to getting things ready for when I move. The one thing I try my best to rely on is God in all these. I have to admit my discipline of reading the Bible and praying isn’t the best but I try my best (I could do better). I have noticed though when in the those times when you give your all to God, physically, mentally and spiritually, his presence floods you so thick that all you can do is rely on Him. My prayer this week for myself and you is that God will wreck our world with His love so we can tell all people about His love and how if they rely on Him they will have true freedom.

John 8:36 (AMP)

36 So if the Son liberates you [makes you free men], then you are really and unquestionably free.

Leave a Reply

